Francis Howell North Bands

Attention ALL Hollenbeck and Barnwell Middle School Band Students!


Band Night at Francis Howell North is this Friday, September 12, 2014. You and your parent(s)* (siblings, too) are invited to spend an evening of fun with the Knightpride Marching Band. Students from Barnwell and Hollenbeck will meet with and get to know our marching band students, parents will meet with our booster group and get to know more about the band program at FHN. Everyone is then invited to accompany the band into the stadium for the football game and to watch an amazing halftime Knightpride performance, our 2014 show entitled "Trapped".

Please join us at FHN in the band room at 5:30 p.m. Refreshments will be provided before the game and the kids will get a ticket for a free snow cone during the game!  All students have received an invitation in class, for more detailed information please see your band director or for a copy of the invitation, or email Lorie Busby, Knightpride Bands Middle School Coordinator, at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .  (*district rules require that middle school students be accompanied by a parent at the stadium)

Please click this link to get a copy of the details for the event and a map.


We hope to see you there.


Lorie Busby


FHNBBA Handbook

The 2014-15 Handbook is available to download from the website. It has information about FHNBBA,

it's by-laws and committees; as well as ; planned activities, the Knightpride schedule,

info on contest etiquette and more.

We thank Peggy Cradick for updating the handbook.


Music in Motion Marching Invitational


Join Francis Howell North High School and the Francis Howell North Band Boosters by participating in

the second annual Music in Motion Marching Invitational on October 11, 2014.  There will be

preliminary rounds, final rounds, and caption awards for music, visual, percussion, and guard.  Gift

cards valued up to $100/caption sponsored by Mozingo Music.


There is a $200 entry fee per band due by September 1, 2014.

Judging will be by Team Pageantry, Inc.

Directors/schools can sign up by filling out the online form.

For more information, contact This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it via email or call 636-851-5078.



Congratulations to all of our State

Solo & Ensemble Participants

39 students from Francis Howell North were invited to compete last week end

in Columbia Missouri. The number of accomplished musicians in our program is

truly remarkable and for all of them it was an honor to participate. 19 of our students

received a superior rating of 1.  We honor your achievements and wish you continued

success in all of your musical endeavors.

The superior rating recipients are:

Samantha Oelklaus, Hannah Weber, Erin Rhomberg, Matthew Schneider,

Deanna Hyde, Aiza Bustos, Sarah Shepard, Rachel Leimkuehler, Michael

Lindsey, Sean Rhomberg, Simon Hart, Pat Cradick, Luke Mayerhoefer,

Dan Livingstone, Matt VanCoutren, Emily Rush, Brandon Vestal, Zoe Willott,

and Berlyn Johnson  .

Way to Go!  We are all so proud of you!

Jeff Moorman

and the Francis Howell North Band Booster Board and Parents



Update on the 2014 Winter Guard


The Francis Howell North Winter Guard proudly presents their 2014 program entitled "Unrequited".

Using the iconic Dolly Parton song "I Will Always Love You" made famous by Whitney Houston, the

guard takes audiences through the journey of Love that is not returned. Local St. Louis artist Emily

Wallace lends her amazing voice to this year's soundtrack which has received rave reviews from fans

and judges throughout the midwest.

The winter guard is a 2013 WGI World Championships Scholastic Open Class finalist and thus far in 2014,

has been named the Scholastic Open Class Champion at the WGI St. Louis, Indianapolis and Kansas City

Regionals. In addition they are the 2014 Mid East Regional Champions.

Our Congratulations to the Winter Guard.



Hello Everyone!  Here is an update on Winter Drumline

The 2014 Drum line show is entitled "Moments of Truth". The drum line members have been working hard, but due to the weather, many practices have been canceled. Our trip to Indy was challenging and eventful because of the snowstorm. Thanks to the efforts of parents and the wonderful cooperation of the drum line members we had a great weekend. We have three more MCCGA competitions and everyone is looking forward to our  WGI trip to Dayton, OH.

3/15/14 Hillsboro

3/22/14 O'Fallon, IL

3/29/14 Ozark, MCCGA Championships

4/9-11/14 WGI Championships

Cymbals: Pit

Sam Baalmann                      Michael Beaver

Tanner Gunnett                    Liz Busby

Abby Hinman                       Molli Cannon

Alex Raster                       Zoe Willott

Daniel Mulawa                     Marty Aubuchon

Ethan Aylesworth

Tenor Drum:                       Ethan Slaughter

Andrew Witte                      August Wise

Bass Drum:                        Snare Drum:

Matt VanCoutren                   Hannah Weber

Daycia Cameron                    Jacob Elfrank

Brandon Crump

Jacob Linter

Directors: Aaron Robertson, Taylor Stanton, Andy Filipiak





New Record Numbers for Solo and Ensemble Performances

This past weekend 50 solos and/or ensembles performed at Fort Zumwalt East H.S. from our Band program.

I am proud to announce that 39 of our students achieved a Superior Rating and are going to the State in May.  This is a new record for FHN and the 7th year in a row we have increased this number!

Jeff Moormann

Here are the following students and their accomplishments of 57 total Superior Ratings:

Michael Lindsey - 3 Superior

Matt Schneider - 3 Superior

Brandon Vestal - 3 Superior

Kevin Balch - 2 Superior

Patrick Cradick - 2 Superior

Simon Hart - 2 Superior

Dan Livingstone - 2 Superior

Dan Mulawa - 2 Superior

Patrick Medlin - 2 Superior

Sam Oelklaus - 2 Superior

Erin Rhomberg - 2 Superior

Sean Rhomberg - 2 Superior

Sarah Shepard - 2 Superior

Courtney Vishy - 2 Superior

Matt VanCoutren - 2 Superior

Hannah Weber - 2 Superior

One Superior Rating Each:

Marty Aubuchon

Alex Bishop

Liz Busby

Aiza Bustos

Madeline Corrao

Tanner Gunnett

Emily Grueter

Abby Hinman

Dan House

Catherine House

Deanna Hyde

Brad Kruse

Berlyn Johnson

Rachael Leimkuehler

Jacob Lesinski

Noah Marcum

Liz Mayer

Luke Mayerhoefer

Nick Opich

Paul Rieger

Emily Rish

Zoe Willott

<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Page 1 of 11

Upcoming Events


Sat, Sep 20
Saint Charles West Comp.


Wed, Sep 24 5:45 PM - 6:45 PM
Evening Rehearsal


Sat, Sep 27
Homecoming Off


Wed, Oct 01 5:45 PM - 8:45 PM
Evening Rehearsal


Sat, Oct 04
Fort Zum North Comp


Tue, Oct 07 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Pickup/Order Script Gift Cards


Wed, Oct 08 5:45 PM - 8:45 PM
Evening Rehearsal


Sat, Oct 11
Music in Motion at FHN


Mon, Oct 13 - Fri, Oct 17
Fall Break


Sat, Oct 18
MOVIE Fright Night